Welcome Marita Salo, CER Finland

Posted on

Introducing the new CER of the the Finnish Federation of Graduate Women (FFGW)  her name is Marita Salo.

marita solo CERI am an experienced director with solid international experience and expertise in international business law and global human resources management. My passion is to promote leadership, life-long learning, diversity and sustainability. Currently I work as the Executive Director of the Finnish Association of Human Resource Management together with our 3000 members to renew the worklife in Finland and beyond. I am also qualified teacher at higher education level in the field of business law and strategic human resources management. I have also a profound understanding of European funding as I have worked two years with European projects.

My pro bono activities relate to diversity, education, board work and sustainability and currently I am the CIR of the Finnish Federation of Graduate Women (FFGW). I am active in different networks and before my role of CIR of FFGW I was the chair of the women directors’ network of Finland, Board Professionals BPF Finland. I am also one of the founding members of European Women on Boards network based in Brussels and funded by the Progress programme of the European Commission. I love to travel, read, meet friends – old and new- and my next challenge is to learn Italian.

Leave a Reply

